home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Finally Friday.
23 February, 2007 * 4:33 pm

Had an OB appointment yesterday, and the doctor declared that I was a "good, healthy pregnant lady." Good news, for sure. The bouts of TIRED haven't been bad the past couple of days, until this morning, when getting out of bed felt like a major undertaking. I managed to do it only long enough to walk downstairs and curl up on the couch for another hour. Finally, after lunch, I got a second (or first, maybe) wind, and the rest of the day hasn't been so bad.

And it's Friday. Holy crap, people, I'm so ready for a weekend. This was only a 4-day week, too, seeing as Monday was a holiday for me, but it seemed semi-long nonetheless.

My parents booked their plane tickets to come visit when the baby gets here (well, we're hoping the baby gets here on time... they're due to arrive 2 days after my due date), and I couldn't be happier. Things are beginning to line up for maternity leave, and I'm feeling good about it. Non and I started a childbirth class this week, too, and I really like the instructor. She's easy going and matter of fact, and when we talked about the fears we have in regards to labor and delivery, she made me feel much better about it all. I'm not all that worried about the pain aspect - thank you Mr. Epidural - but the unpredictability of it all has been getting to me. Like, will she come 2 weeks early? Right on time? 2 weeks late? Will my parents still be here by the time she makes her debut? Where will I be when I go into labor? Will my water break, and if so where will I be? Ad infinitum. The instructor just was like, you just have to go with whatever happens, and for some reason it made sense to me. So, whatever happens, happens. At least, that's how I feel about it today.

We're going to some friends' house for dinner tonight, and I'm looking forward to it. We're bringing some strawberries and angel food cake for dessert, which sounds oh-so-good right now. I was cleaning and cutting up the strawberries earlier and couldn't help but try one or two. They are very good. And tomorrow, we're volunteering at a Special Olympics event at Non's school. I'm really looking forward to it.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week