home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Monday Monday.
29 January, 2007 * 8:25 am

The weekend was punctuated with more nesting - cleaning and organizing of the pantry and kitchen cabinets. I ended up with the island counter top full of stuff we moved here with but haven't used since we got here. I'm excited to get rid of this extraneous stuff (pasta maker... nice idea, but hard work. bread maker... I mean, come on. and the list continues) and have more room in our cabinets. I also moved things around so they finally make sense. We have several long, skinny cupboards that only long, skinny things fit into, and one of these, I found, is perfect for all my baking sheets. Especially because it is just left of the stove. DUH. I think I had the pasta maker and some cutting boards in there before. This is MUCH better. Also, I had Non cut me some wood boards from his scrap wood pile to place on top of the shelves in our pantry - they're the wire kind like you see most often in closets, and our spices and smaller items always fell over in the pantry. Drove me nuts. NOW... all is well, and the spices are even alphabetized. Jeanne likey.

With this cold, dry weather we've been having, my poor nose has been dry and easily bleeding. Couple this with the tendency to get nose bleeds because of carrying this kid around, and it's been unpleasant. This is the part when I sing the praises of saline nasal spray. Non suggested it this weekend, and I know it has been suggested before. All I can say is: godsend. That saline spray has made all the difference for this redhead's nose. So, if anyone is going through the same type of thing, run down to the local pharmacy and pick some up. I urge you.

It's Monday again, and I'm not sure how I feel about that. I keep thinking I should feel kinda "meh" about it, because hey - a whole new week is starting and work isn't what I would chose to do had I the choice. But I'm not feeling "meh" about it like I thought I would. By the same token, I'm not having a dance party because I get to go to work today, but I'm not dreading it by any means. It's funny how I'm learning about my moods and what influences them. I think often I put myself in a worse place - whether it be the mood I'm in or the attitude or outlook I adopt - than I really should be in. I'm glad I'm beginning to recognize this tendency, because I don't want to make my life less than fun, especially when there is nothing bad happening. So, I'm going to work today. And I will be productive and cheery. So there.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week