home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Just Bleh.
02 January, 2007 * 1:36 pm

I'm feeling pretty Bleh today. I get this way when I feel overwhelmed. Work is very busy, and I've become the go-to gal for one other person who is out today and tomorrow as well as a gal they fired right before the holidays. Plus, my own work load. Plus an extra project I agreed to do when I only had my own work load to contend with. And am I working on it? No, of course not. I'm letting myself get caught up in the crappiness of it all and blogging about it instead.

Also overwhelming? Getting ready for this kid to come out of me. Non and I worked on what will be the kid's room this weekend, and some things didn't go quite as planned which means I now have more touch up work to do. I almost broke down about it at one point yesterday, but I didn't want to because I could tell Non felt badly that things weren't going as smoothly as he'd hoped.

My immediate response to stress of this kind is to shut down. I need a break to regroup, to work up the strength to deal with it all. So, that's what I'm doing. I have 6 more hours of work to get all that stuff done, and I've decided already not to even think about the kid's room today.

So, there. It's getting a bit better already.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week