home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

And... we're back.
28 November, 2006 * 7:45 pm

Ah, back to life. Back to reality. Non and I got back from our vacation late Saturday night and spent Sunday being completely lazy and procrasinating on unpacking and doing laundry. It was glorious.

The vacation itself was good. We got to relax and had lots and lots of wonderful down time. I read two books, and enjoyed every freakin' page. I will admit that my expectations were high, considering we had such a great time on our last cruise (see: honeymoon), so there were parts that were sort of a let down. I'm chosing not to dwell on them, however, as any vacation is a good vacation (unless you're the Griswalds, I guess).

I didn't realize just how much I'd miss our dog until we saw her again. I've spent the past 3 days petting, scratching, and cuddling her (probably more than she'd prefer me to, but I digress). On the cruise, I had a mini breakdown, worried that I wouldn't have a maternal instinct once the baby is born, but that fear has be squashed. If I can bond with a dog, I can certainly bond with a baby that freakin' lived in me for 40 weeks.

I'll be traveling again in less than two weeks - back to California this time for work. I'll only be there for 3 days, and I'll be mostly tied up with work stuff. I wish I had more time to see friends and family, but part of me is tired of traveling at all and is glad it's a short trip.

I decorated our mantel this morning with blue and silver beads, two menoras, several dreidels, and some blue and white lights. It looks pretty nice, but I'm realizing I need to either buy or make more Hanukkah decorations. We only have a few, and I'd like to have more. Part of this weekend will be spent buying and/or making stuff = fun. Jeanne likey.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week