home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Foul.
10 November, 2006 * 11:45 am

I woke up in a foul mood today, and try as I might, it keeps coming back to haunt me. Just before my alarm went off I was dreaming that I was incredibly pissed at Non for leaving me somewhere, and I was waiting for him to emerge so I could verbally scathe him. I woke up *just* before he appeared, and it took me a long time to de-pissy my mood.

The thing that did it for me was meeting a friend for coffee this morning. I ordered decaf (so don't go commenting on how harmful it is to the fetus that I drank coffee), but I think they might've given me full caf instead because when I got home I felt a little jittery. My foul mood came back when I read a random diary on here that was chock FULL of typos and grammatical "don'ts". This has inspired me to make a list of my pet peeves.... in no particular order.

1. Spelling and grammatical errors, particularly in professional documents (this does not include people whom I know to be intelligent and may make an occasional typo.)

2. Intentionally misspelled words in an attempt to be catchy or cute. Ex: calling a business, "Koffee Korner".

3. Short cuts in typing, especially in emails or IMs, wherein the typer uses a letter or number to represent a full word such as "r" for "are", "u" for "you", and "4" for "for".

I am taking myself shopping for cruise wear during lunch. I have some gift cards for Old N@vy, and we'll see what sort of maternity wear they've got. Speaking of the cruise - we're leaving for a week's vacation a week from Sunday. Holy flying fuck, I'm so happy! Since it will most likely be our last "adults only" vacation for quite some time, I keep referring to it as a "babymoon".


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week