home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Remedy.
06 November, 2006 * 11:53 am

Two weeks from right this minute I will be aboard a cruise ship for an entire week. I can't even begin to say how giddy this makes me. Although, I thought I'd begun to get rid of the morning sickness and therefore stopped taking my morning sickness remedy, I was wrong. Most of yesterday I wasn't feeling great, but last night the full-blown nausea and vomiting returned. I spent about 10 minutes in a pity party thinking, "wah, wah... I want my body back... wah!", but then I went downstairs and ate something, and I came back upstairs and took the remedy. When I woke up, I was feeling much better and the urge to whine was gone. I hate whining about the discomforts of pregnancy because, um HELLO! What an incredible miracle it is! Unfortunately, it's in my nature to become temporarily overwhelmed and feel sorry for myself on occasion, and that hasn't ceased over the past 14 weeks. I briefly worried that the rocking of the boat would aggrivate the nausea, but I really think if I keep the vitamin B6 coupled with Unisom combo (AKA "the remedy") in my system, I'll be fine.

I got out all our holiday decorations this weekend and went through them all. Since this will be the first year I won't be celebrating Christmas (see: converting to Judaism), we're going to have a garage sale to get rid of our Christmas decorations. I must admit I broke down in tears over it, not because I'm having second thoughts, but because up until now virtually all my holiday memories and traditions revolve around Christmas. Non was sweet - comforting me and being very encouraging, and I spent the better part of the evening reading some books and looking online for ideas to celebrate Hannukah. Non, although born Jewish, didn't really have any family traditions, so I am excited to create our own traditions beginning this year. I found some great recipes (I'm really looking forward to making latkes!) as well as some non-cheesy craft projects. All in all, I felt much better about things after realizing this was more of an opportunity than a loss of some sort.

Today should be a mellow day at work since most of the principal players are at an all-day offsite meeting. A mellow Monday suits me just fine.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week