home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Weebles wobble, but they don't fall down
01 November, 2006 * 12:41 pm

It's November, and as of today, I am officially done with the first trimester of this pregnancy. I have one word for this: YAY. I'm still in awe of the miracle of pregnancy, and I'm incredibly grateful that we were able to conceive, but that first trimester was a bitch. Plain and simple. Also, I hope I'm spelling trimester right. It's not "triamester", is it?

Anyway, we got lots of trick or treaters last night, my favorite of whom was a little girl (probably about 2 years old) in a frog costume. Both her mom and dad were taking her from house to house, and she had the sweetest little girl voice! When she sweetly said, "twick or teet" I just about poured the entire candy bowl into her bag.

With big knockers, going bra shopping is never a fun time. Today I braved the store because I'm literally spilling out of the only two bras I have left that I can even begin to shove these humongous ta-tas into. I went to Kohl's, mostly because I had some gift cards for the store, but also because they are having some huge one-day sale today. Thank god for Vanity Fair - not only did I find 3 (count 'em, THREE) bras that actually fit, but they are so soft and comfortable (compared to what I've been wearing) that I feel like my boobs are surrounded by cotton balls. It's really lovely. PLUS, they were 40% off, and that's hard to beat. At the rate my boobs are growing, it might be hard for me to find bras in my size at normal stores pretty soon. And at only 5'0" (in shoes) I'm a living weeble wobble.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week