home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Move along, nothing to see here.
02 October, 2006 * 3:56 pm

Non has been having some stomach pain over the past few days, and his primary care physician thinks he might have gallstones. He is over at the hospital this very minute getting an ultrasound to determine if that is the case. I'm at home trying to work, but really just biding time until the phone rings with the verdict.

I know there are worse things than gallstones, if it even is that. I just hate to see my husband in pain and feeling icky. I hope they can figure out the cause of his pain, whether it's gallstones or not, and treat whatever it is. It really sucks not to get a concrete diagnosis.

Speaking of which, I got my diagnosis about a month ago and have been doing my best to adjust to all the new changes that are going on with my body. As of yesterday, I'm 9 weeks pregnant, and while I know there is still a chance for miscarriage, I decided to hang it out there in the diary world. We're very excited, but I'll be honest and say that I've been thrown for a loop. So far, pregnancy for me hasn't been enjoyable, but I keep repeating the mantra "this too shall pass." With the nausea, extreme gas, vomitting, exhaustion, and enhanced emotional state, it's a wonder my poor Non hasn't moved into an apartment for the duration of the pregnancy.

Pro: with all these new symptoms, there is obviously something miraculous going on inside me, which is amazing! Con: I have to brush my teeth over the toilet because it makes me gag so bad that I have vomitted in the sink before. Pro: holy crap - we're going to have a baby! Con: holy crap - what if I drop it? Or do something wrong?

Of course, in true Minired style, I'm getting myself worked up about stuff that I don't need to worry about for months, if at all.

Update: Non does not have gallstones. I repeat, does not have gallstones.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week