home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Sir Rashalot
21 July, 2006 * 12:31 pm

A couple of days ago, I was washing my face in the shower and I noticed I had little bumps all over my cheeks, nose, and under my eyes. Later that day, my right eyelid began itching. That night, I took off my makeup, mascara included, with a new brand of makeup remover that I'd been using for about a week. After I'd finished using it, the wheels they began a-turnin'. I looked from the makeup remover cloth to my bumpy, rash-like face, back to the cloth again. Then it hit me. I dropped the cloth like it was on fire and threw the entire box in the rubbish can. It's been 48 hours since then, and the rash isn't clearing up NEARLY as quickly as I'd hoped. I took Non's finger and brushed it across my cheek last night, and he jerked it away like I'd insulted him. Clearly, I'm freakish.

In other news, it's Friday. Non and I are supposed to go away for the weekend, but he called and said he isn't feeling well (the hazards of working with kids), so we canceled our hotel reservation for tonight. Hopefully he'll be feeling better and we can still go for Saturday night, but that remains to be seen. If we don't go, I have all kinds of things to do around the house, so in any case, the weekend won't be wasted.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week