home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

It's Tuesday.
23 May, 2006 * 9:15 am

The rain has finally stopped and the sun is out again. Jeanne likey.

Tell me this: what do dancing girls in tight, silver dresses have to do with tires? I just saw a commercial where all that was going on was dancing and gyrating, then a quick blip of tires was shown. I'm still not sure if their commercial was for tires or dresses. Or dance lessons.

I don't know about you kids, but this girl is super excited for the 3-day weekend coming up. We're going to visit my sister and most likely this will be the last time we see them while they are residents of North Carolina (a fact about which I'm still in denial). And our housing development is having a BBQ for which Non has been recruited to grill. Other than that, we need to do some shopping for our upcoming trip back to California in a couple of weeks. Our trip coincides with my 2-year anniversary at work, so I'll be having my annual review in the office just hours after I get off the plane. For the last year I've been working from home 3000 miles from the office, and my work attire has gone from casual office to casual casual. Hence, a new outfit is in order. Unbeknownst to my boss, I will also be proposing they open a North Carolina office with me at the helm, so I've got to look the part of a responsible, trustworthy, capable employee.

Which I am.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week