home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Technology - 1, Stupidity - 38
11 May, 2006 * 5:45 pm

Finally, FINALLY my technology and connectivity problems have been solved. Not, as you might guess, by the IT guy at work, but by a simple phone call to my local internet provider. In just 45 minutes my set up was running perfectly, and though I know I should've been relieved, all I could think of was how pissed I felt at it having taken so long. I've been working with the IT guy for a full 10 weeks (no lie), having conference calls with him - via my cell phone, mind you, because in the course of all this he managed to break my office phone, receive and send back equipment 3 separate times, and endure countless hours of misery during and after work hours. He is a stupid, stupid man.

To make matters worse, I woke up this morning convinced it was Friday. It wasn't.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week