home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Fabric Softened hands
25 April, 2006 * 3:57 pm

There is this hideous flower basket border in the kitchen that the previous owner must've put up, and I've been wanting to get rid of it since we moved here almost a year ago. I noticed on Saturday that part of it was hanging down, and it was driving me nuts. So, I got out the ladder and what was supposed to be one satisfying rip turned into me taking the entire border off. And SURPRISE! There was yet another border behind the first one, so technically I took down two flowery gross borders with nothing but a ladder, a scraper, and some fabric softener (3 parts water to 1 part fabric softener - I'm tellin' ya, it works better than any chemicals I've tried!) Now, the question is what color to paint the kitchen...

Not much else to tell, unfortunately. Over the weekend Non and I did home projects - me with the wallpaper and him mowing and edging the lawn. I'm trying perhaps in vain to perk up a couple of hanging plants we bought a couple of weeks ago. The tag said they need full sunlight - check! They're on our front porch. The tag also said they need a good amount of water, which to be honest, I've been forgetting to do, but I gave them both a nice dousing of agua this morning (stopping when they began leaking from the bottom of each pot) and they still both look incredibly wilty and sad. The gardening thing illudes me, but I vow to learn.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week