home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Screaming Infant = Effective Birth control
07 April, 2006 * 12:35 pm

This week I've been trying something new - rather than take several hours every week or two to clean the entire house, I've been taking on smaller projects each morning. Yesterday I tackled the master bathroom, and boy howdy, did it need it. I even got down on my hands and knees and wiped off the dust laden base boards. I'm going to have to do that more often because all I have to say about it is ICK. Today I did the floors downstairs including vacuuming and mopping. Laundry is always interspersed as is running the dishwasher. While I like the feeling of having the entire house all clean at once, it's not nearly as tiring to break it up among a few days rather than try to do it all at once. I may be on to something....

Non came home at noon today because he's not feeling good. He's got light flu symptoms, but honestly I think he's just over tired. He's upstairs right now sleeping, and I'm hoping by late this afternoon he'll feel much better. We had babysitting duty for friends of ours last night, and as I was working until later, he took the bulk of it. He called me a couple of times before I got there, and all I could hear from the other end of the phone was the piercing screams of a teething baby. Good times. When I finally got there, she'd cried so much she looked like a stoned rag doll. She was wrapped in her towel (Non had just given her a bath) and was lying exhausted on his chest, eyes puffy and drooping. I got her diapered and dressed for bed, and he fed her a bottle and put her down. We didn't hear a peep out of her the rest of the night. Thank God for that.

And now it's Friday, and I'm really glad about that. My sister and bro-in-law and nephew are coming for a visit tomorrow, and I'm very excited to see them. We're going to take them out to lunch at a place we like out here where they have 1000 beers (or some ridiculously high number), two pool tables, and a couple of dart boards. It's also got those big, well padded, half moon booths that I love so much. Jeanne likey.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week