home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Happy Anniversary to me!
04 April, 2006 * 1:57 pm

Two years ago today I was getting ready to marry the love of my life. My girls and I were in a hotel room - my sister-in-law was getting her hair done, my friend was mixing drinks, and my sister was making the amazing discovery that when you eat peanuts it's like making peanut butter in your mouth. Good times.

The day played out just about perfectly. No one fainted, Non and I both said "I do", and my parents got just sauced enough to boogie the night away on the dance floor at the reception. Of course, I'm biased, but it was the most fun wedding I've ever been to.

We're going out to dinner to celebrate our anniversary tonight at one of those restaurants where they cook right at your table and throw knives around. Diets be damned.

In other news, we went to the bookstore last night looking for a Passover haggadah (an instruction booklet of sorts). They only had one, and we didn't like it, so we ended up buying a cd instead of a hasidic jewish reggae rapper called Matisyahu . I know, it sounds more than bizarre, but he's really good. And hey, there's nothing wrong with broadening our musical boundaries.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week