home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The snore heard 'round the world.
03 April, 2006 * 2:46 pm

The pooch is snoring so loudly right now I can barely hear the radio through her gravely honks. I came home from running some errands and brought her a new bone, which she proceeded to not only chew, but eat outright within about 45 minutes. I guess bone chewing takes a lot out of a dog.

Had a nice weekend - the weather was really nice, and I took two lovely walks. I'm getting hooked on walking every day. It's a nice down time for me, plus I'm getting exercise. It's a win/win. Yesterday, Non and I made a budget for the rest of this year - boy, that's always fun. I know we're in better shape than lots of people, and honestly, I'm just glad to know where we stand, but Non spent the rest of the day in a funk. He loves his job, but he's being a man and feeling the whole "I don't make enough money" machismo thing. I told him the fact that he loves his job is better than making more money doing something you don't like, and of course he knows that. I guess it can still be hard. This country just doesn't appreciate its teachers, monetarily speaking.

Last night we were lying in bed watching tv -me with my head on Non's chest - and I couldn't believe how flat his stomach has become! He's lost a good 20 pounds in the last couple of months, and he's on the road to lose about 20 more. I didn't mind his rounder belly to begin with, but I've never seen him this small. We're both losing weight these days - me at a 20 pound loss as well. As I had my arm over his stomach, his hand was resting on my hip, and I became acutely aware that his hand was resting on flat skin, not rolls of skin. Very cool indeed.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week