home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Six Million Dollar Doggie
30 March, 2006 * 9:56 am

Non and I joined a community softball league, and because he was on a team last year and went free agent this year, Non got asked to be the coach, which he accepted. We had one practice last week, and I think things went pretty well. All the personalities were pretty cool, too. It was nice to meet other people in the area since we're still pretty new here. Of the people we met, there is one couple I could see us becoming friends with. It's a couple from New York, though the woman is originally from Poland, who moved here 3 months after we did. They're fun, easy going, and full of humor. Anyway, we won our first game last night again the top ranked team in the league! Not bad for a bunch of free agents.

The pooch continues to improve, albeit slowly. I long for the days when I could simply open the door and let her out to go potty, but we still have to leash her for at least the next 3 weeks to make sure she doesn't take off on a run, jump, or otherwise damage her leg. When she heals, she'll be good as new. Perhaps even better...

The week is winding down, and it's Thursday already. Yay. We don't have many plans for the weekend, but we're hoping to do some more stuff around the house. We're going to put little decorative retaining walls (bricks) around the two trees in our front yard to match the bricks around the front bushes, I'm going to clean this house like it's never seen before, we'll throw the softball around and maybe even go to the batting cages, and spend some quality down time together. I can hardly wait!

I've been seriously thinking about getting another tattoo while we're back out in the Bay Area in June. We haven't found a tattoo artist out here that we feel comfortable with and/or are impressed with, so while we're so close to the guy we used out there I might as well utilize the time. I have some initials on my upper left arm, and I'm thinking of adding something there to keep the initials company. A lotus flower, maybe? Suggestions welcome.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week