home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Pirate Talk, Apparently.
16 March, 2006 * 3:32 pm

I made the mistake of leaving the back door open late this morning, and as I was folding laundry, the dog caught sight of a squirrel in our backyard and went tear-assing outside and up the hill. She's DEFinitely not supposed to be doing that just 3 weeks after knee surgery. When she came back in the house holding her leg up and not using it, I feared the worse. Other dogs have done similar things causing the plates and screws and whatever else is in there to detach, unscrew, or break all together; hence, a second surgery was needed. Before I threw myself into a panic, I put her in the crate and let her rest for a couple of hours. She came out walking on all fours like normal. WHEW!

There is a coworker of mine who's husband is dying of cancer. He is in Stage Four and they think it's spread to his bones now. He's been battling it for a couple of years so far, and I'm sure the prognosis is not all that great. As if that weren't enough, my coworker just got a letter from her insurance company saying she let their life insurance lapse and now they don't have a valid policy. She never received a letter saying her policy was up for renewal or anything, and OF COURSE, it will be virtually impossible to get a new policy based on her husband's current health. Poor thing - I feel so badly for her. This is the last thing she should have to worry about. Bastard insurance companies! I shake my fist at you!

We're going up to visit my sister this weekend, and I'm really looking forward to it. We haven't seen them since Christmas, so a visit is long overdue especially since their impending move is less than three months away now. I'm still holding out the hope one of them will be offered a too-good-to-be-true job here in Charlotte before June, so they would not only stay in the state, but move to the same city. Tis a pipe dream, but aye, a girl can dream.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week