home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

We have a doggie down...
03 March, 2006 * 2:16 pm

Check me out with my mother's intuition - we ended up taking the pooch to the doggie ER last night as her leg was visibly swollen and very red. She had to stay the night, and just now I was told a drain was put in to let all the icky ooziness out that was forming around the incision site. We can pick her up later today, but she's gonna have that drain in for a while. I'm just glad she got cared for and that we didn't let it go any longer. And also, I'm feeling just a wee bit smug that I could tell something was wrong before Non did.

It's Friday, and that is always a good thing. I'm getting a few things done at work, but I can tell already it's only going to be a moderately productive day. I'm planning on going for a walk soon, as it is another gorgeous day. Not quite as warm as yesterday, but bright and sunny and begging for visitors.

We're getting together with some friends tomorrow night, then on Sunday going to a schmooze at the Jewish Community Center. We keep meaning to get more involved out here, but we really haven't. We figured this event, which is geared towards those who are relatively new to the area, would be a great introduction to the jewish community out here. Otherwise, I'll be doing some cleaning and, I'm sure, some doting on the dog.

Cheers, mates!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week