home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Three legged Dog
27 February, 2006 * 4:08 pm

So, the pooch finally got the surgery done on her leg late last week. She spent the night at the vet and came home Friday night. I was expecting her to be lethargic and logey (like I would feel after major surgery), but our biggest task has been to keep her from being too hyper. She is limping yet still wants to be the life of the party. I guess there is no such thing as keeping a good dog down.

I've been plowing through my to-do list today, which is a great feeling. I only have two more things on the list. I'm, of course, leaving the worst for last (worst of which is pooper scooping the back yard. Icky, but necessary). But they will get done today. Oh yes, they will be done.

This weekend was really nice and restful. I didn't get out of my pajamas on Saturday until well into the afternoon, and Non and I took turns taking naps and watching after the pooch. I haven't felt as rested in a long time. Naturally, I'm looking forward to doing it all over again next weekend.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week