home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I'm telling you, he had a tail.
21 February, 2006 * 12:12 pm

What a fabulous weekend! I love it when I can report back and say I thoroughly enjoyed a couple of days off (or 3 days off in this case). This weekend was a perfect blend of entertainment, rest and relaxation, and constructive home projects. Non and I rearranged the closet in our bedroom (complete with Non adding an entire extra hanging rod for double the amount of clothes storage). I finally went through stacks and stacks of paperwork I've been meaning to file for months and filed them logically in our new filing box, complete with our taxes from this year. Then Non put up some shelving in my office and I rearranged my bookcase so it could hold more actual books.

We also went to the pet store and bought our doggie a crate and have been training her to love it. she goes in for major surgery Thursday morning and has to basically be immobile for the next 3 months. We figured having her crate trained would make it much easier to go out for a few hours at a time without worrying that she's running around the house and ruining the quite spendy operation with her running and jumping. So far so good. We keep giving her treats in there and she's beginning to bring her favorite toys in there and we think that's a pretty good sign.

The entertainment part of our weekend was on Saturday, when Non and I went to a spa. He got a massage and I got a mani/pedi. Then we went to a wonderful dinner and great concert. The venue was a nice, small one with a balcony that had a great view of the stage. Non and I got there just in time to procure two bar stools and we slid them right behind the balcony railing. So, not only did we have a completely clear view of the stage, but we were sitting down, which only a handful of the 200+ people were doing. While we were waiting for the main event, we couldn't help doing some peeping on the crowd below, and there was this guy who had a tail. We studied him from above for a good 10 minutes and deduced that he actually had a long tail of toilet paper hanging out of the back of his pants. It was either that, or part of a toilet seat cover. Either way, it was highly amusing.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week