home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Lead Sweatpants.
16 February, 2006 * 1:24 pm

This morning I was dreaming that we had moved into some kind of weird condo - it had a spiral staircase and the backyard wasn't fenced in, so when I let the dog out to pee she ran off and down the street. I was terrified she'd get hit by a car, but it was then I'd realized I didn't have any pants on. I was afraid to yell upstairs to Non to let him know I let the dog get away because we'd be fighting, but I did anyway, and I heard him go out the door to look for her while I tried to pull on a pair of sweatpants. It was like the sweats weighed 50 pounds or the muscles in my arms weren't working. It took me forever to pull on the pants, and by the time I did, Non was back inside with the dog. I ran upstairs to see the dog and I was crying hysterically out of relief that she was okay. The dog obliged me while I cried into one hand and pet her head with the other, all the while giving me a look that clearly said, "you're crazy, lady."

When I woke up from that dream, I felt exhausted, like I'd just run 5 miles. I think when I was dreaming about pulling on the sweatpants I was really trying to move, physically, in my bed. I can never do that, nor can I talk in my sleep. It's like I'm trapped in a body that isn't fully functional - like I'm half paralyzed or something - and it's never pleasant. So, all morning, I've been fighting this overall feeling of sluggishness, no matter how many diet cokes I drink.

Weird, huh?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week