home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

V-Day.
14 February, 2006 * 12:03 pm

Non called me this morning with a plea to bring him some stuff he forgot this morning. Since my workday doesn't begin until almost the afternoon, I gathered up the odd items, put them in the car along with the dog, and we all drove down to Non's Middle School. When I got there, I thought I was going to just leave them for him with one of the secretaries in the office, but I was given a visitor's badge and directions to his classroom. I peeked in the door, and Non came to open it. The first thing I noticed was how small the students seemed. When I was in the sixth grade, I thought I looked bigger than that. Then Non introduced me to the class as his wife, and I heard a few gasps and oohs, like it was astounding that their teacher had a life outside the classroom. I said hello, smiled, and wished them all a happy valentine's day. They wished me the same back, in their small, high-pitched voices, and I retreated after sneaking a wink to Non. As the door closed, I could've sworn one of the kids said, "I looooove you!" in one of those sing-songy voices that clearly was making fun of the googly eyes I was giving my husband.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week