home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

So Far, So Good.
01 February, 2006 * 10:52 am

I had my eyebrows waxed this morning, and afterwards I wandered over to HR Bl0ck, which is in the same complex, and made an appointment for Non and I to get our taxes done this weekend. I had to ask for a some tips because this will be the first year we'll be itemizing, and I really have no idea what to bring with us in addition to the normal W-4s and various interest statements. They gave me a two-page printed list of all the types of things to bring, and holy crap, we have lots of sorting to do before Saturday. All these receipts and statements should be in one of two places, so hopefully it won't be too difficult.

The poochie is much better. Her upset tummy is all better, and she has been pooping nice, solid logs again (TMI?). Even her ear is healing, as the scab is starting to flake off in places replaced by healthy skin underneath.

I tried on a size 10 pair of pants this morning - the only thing in my closet that is too small now, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that I could zip them without much of a fight. They were too tight to actually wear, but seeing as I used to not even be able to pull them all the way up to my waist, zipping them up is a major accomplishment. Non is losing weight, too. The teachers in his school are doing their own version of The Biggest Loser, complete with teams. So far, Non has lost 12 pounds. We're both melting!

It's Wednesday people. Let's just get through it any way we can.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week