home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Quarantened
25 January, 2006 * 11:34 am

Non was sick for four days with what turned out to be a nasty sinus infection. He just felt horrible, and he even stayed home from work on Monday (which is so not like him), but he went to the doctor and got antibiotics, so that was good. Now, he's on the mend, but I'm starting to get sick. I feel icky and tired and my skin is sensitive. I woke up in the middle of the night with an irritated throat (what my sister calls "washrag throat"), and I had to suck on a throat lozenge in order to coat it enough to go back to sleep. All I want to do is go back to bed, but I have a phone appointment with an important client that is mui importante this morning, then another in early afternoon. Ick.

With me tending to Non and now to me, the poor poochie hasn't been walked for three days, and she keeps pawing me and walking over to where we keep her leash. It's the ultimate guilt trip and she so totally knows it. If I'm feeling up to it, I'll take her out for a while during lunch. If I'm not, I'll see if Non can do it when he gets home from work. Poor poochie. I know she is terribly bored. Weekend - where are you?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week