home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The day after MLK Day
17 January, 2006 * 1:28 pm

It's Tuesday, and even though I worked yesterday, Non didn't and it feels like Monday to me, which is FINE because the quicker the week goes by the sooner I get to the weekend. Not that I hate my weekday job- in fact, I'm coming into a period where I'm really enjoying it and highly appreciating the fact that I can do it from home. I'm terribly spoiled that way, and I realize it and appreciate it. So there.

Not much else going on. My pooch is sleeping on the couch in my office right now - she is 5 feet away from me and looks so cute I could just eat her up! Seriously, this is the closest I've felt to motherhood, and I can just barely understand my friend, Kimmy, who described holding her newborn daughter akin to "holding my heart in my arms." Sometimes I feel so much for this dog (okay, yeah - I know it's just a dog, but you don't know her so stop judging me) that I feel my heart will melt or burst or something else like it. If this is just a fraction of what I'd feel like as a parent then it all at once makes me want to get pregnant and NOT want to ever get pregnant at the same time.

Non and I are both trying to become healthier these days. I've lost 20 pounds since we moved to NC, and Non is down one pants size. I just started running again, and as much as it takes out of me, I feel really strong and independent and GOOD. Jeanne likey.

Not much else to report. It's a Tuesday. Meh.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week