home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Just a little embelishment.
12 January, 2006 * 12:34 pm

So, did anyone catch Larry King Live last night? It's not a show I regularly watch, but author James Frey was on last night, and I happen to be in the midst of reading his book, A Million Little Pieces, right now. It's a memoir of his experience in a drug and alcohol dependency treatment center, and apparently The Smoking Gun have their panties in a twist over some of the liberties he took as a writer. Basically, this guy was really, badly screwed up, and in his book he made it seem like he was slightly more screwed up than in real life, but THAT'S IT. He embellished his criminal background a bit, and they're all upset that's he's not as bad of a felon as he made himself out to be. Now people, I can see someone MAYBE getting upset if things were the other way around (that he'd made himself out to be BETTER than he was), but this seems completely ridiculous to me. Just read the damn book, or don't. That is all.

I did some cleaning this morning - vacuuming and dusting - and the place looks not so bad. It's been rainy the past couple of days, and there are numerous clay doggie footprints staining the carpet, but I got some of those out, too. I like having the house presentable, especially because we're having people over tonight for a friend's birthday. In fact, the pooch and I just got back from picking up her cake at the grocery store. While I was there, I got the pooch some "frosty paws", an ice cream treat for dogs. I wasn't sure if she'd like it or not, so I put the little scoop of ice cream-like stuff in her bowl and waited. She started licking it, then she grabbed the whole thing in her mouth and started to chomp. All I could think of was, "that's gonna be a bad ice cream headache."


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week