home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Catchy Title.
06 January, 2006 * 3:05 pm

Ah, Friday. How much do I love thee? Even though this work week has lasted four days instead of five, it's felt incredibly long, so I'm more than ready for a weekend again.

Non and I are doing Shabbat dinner tonight. We've done them sporadically in the past, and it's always so nice that we've decided to commit to doing them each week. We're going to eat in the dining room and enjoy each other's company, not turning on the tv (unless we decide to watch a movie or something). I'm looking forward to it. Friday nights are my favorite time of the week, and a quiet night at home is right up my alley.

I've been making an effort to be more diligent at work. I'm finding that by actually working during the day (rather than letting myself get distracted with other, housey things), the day goes by faster and I feel better about my performance. So, the plan is to continue the trend. (Duh, I know)

Not a lot of plans this weekend. I ordered some books online with a gift card my parents gave me for Christmas, and I'm hoping they come today so I can spend my time leisurely reading. I ordered the one book I've yet to read by Marian Keyes, and I also got that book Oprah keeps touting, A Million Little Pieces, as well as a book titled, "How to Write a Damn Good Novel." Any book with a curse word in the title is a book for me.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week