home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Happy New Year and stuff
30 December, 2005 * 11:28 am

Just two more days left of 2005. Usually I'm one to jump on the resolution-making bandwagon with gusto, but I hadn't even remembered to think about making new years resolutions until this morning when I was reading sidewaysrain. I've learned some things about myself this year. In the past, I've thought it was enough to want something really bad to make it a resolution (goal, etc.), but until this year I've never understood that a committment to acheiving that resulotion or goal is needed as well. Since in mid-August I made the decision to adopt a healthier lifestyle (and have lost 20 pounds in the process), and it's been really eye-opening to attach the committment part to the goal part. I feel strangely empowered, like someone has told me the secret to getting what I want, and I can finally be successful at acheiving some longtime goals.

With this in mind, I've just begun to think about what, if any, new years resolutions I'd like to make. There are a few swimming around in my mind, but I haven't sorted them out fully yet, so I'm not ready to commit them to paper or diaryland. I want to make them realistic yet challenging. Stay tuned for the verdict.

Non and I are off to Asheville tonight for the weekend, then I have Monday off, but Non does not. I'm planning to take myself to a chick flick during the day, a treat I haven't done for myself in at least a couple of years. With the Borders giftcard my parents gave me, I think I'll purchase a new book, too, and take myself out to lunch first. Ahhh... what a glorious day it will be. Oh yes, it will be.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week