home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Sniffly...
29 December, 2005 * 12:06 pm

You know when you start getting snotty and your throat is scratchy and one of your ears starts to lightly ache? Yeah? That sucks. It means a full blown cold is lurking, and that's exactly how I feel today. I'm not really sick, but I don't feel all that good, and the only thing that I want to do is go back to bed.

Instead, I'm doing laundry and planning for our weekend away in Asheville. We're having a neighbor girl come and stay at our house for two nights to care for our dog, and neurotic as I am, I'm already fretting about it.

Non and I went to a neighbor's for dinner last night, and I made more cookies and fudge for the occasion. Of course, I have way too much left over, and it's taking all my willpower not to pounce on the plate of goodies. To ensure my aversion to the sugary goodness, last night in bed Non and I made a pact to stay away from them and bring them this weekend for other people to eat. When I came downstairs this morning, there they were... calling me, but I have successfully shunned them thusfar. What pisses me off is that the first thing Non did when he padded downstairs in his slippers and robe was load up a papertowel full to the brim of cookies and fudge. I raised my eyebrows and let a squeak of protest out, but he just looked at me and said, "my back hurts and I want comfort food." (Who says men don't get PMS...??) He proceeded to eat all of those cookies and get a second helping while I made myself go out for an hour-long walk through the neighborhood. I'm still pissed that he broke our pact.

What else am I pissed about today? The area of the carpet that gets the most traffic (the strip leading from the front of the living room to the back door) is already stained with clay and gook of all kinds just a week after I steam cleaned it. Beige carpet, I curse you! When we finally save enough money to put in hardwood floors, I will laugh an evil witch's cackle to see you mercilessly ripped from the floor. (maybe I've had enough coffee for today...)


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week