home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

At Last...
22 December, 2005 * 1:44 pm

The dining room is done. Non touched up the white trim (which I'd splattered with red and purple paint while the paint parade was in town), he changed out the old, hideous gold chandelier for a new one we got on sale at Home Depot, and I vacuumed and steam cleaned the carpet before going to bed last night. I also baked five batches of cookies last night (only 3 kinds of cookies, but two batches of two of them), and I'm thrilled at how great they came out. I tried a new chocolate chip cookies recipe I got online, and not only did I make two batches, but I still have enough dough left for two more batches. That's a lotta dough, Cecilia! Also, the 5-minute fudge by Rachel Ray, I highly recommend. It was SO easy and it came out great. She recommended adding nuts or cranberries or something, but I chose to add toffee, and I think it was a good decision.

I still have some residual cleaning to do - haven't touched the kitchen sink or counters or any of the bathrooms, but I'm only working a half day today (half of which is already over), so I'll have time. I think.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week