home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Oodles!
19 December, 2005 * 11:57 am

It was an action-packed weekend, kids. We, in no particular order, sanded and painted the crown molding in the living room, changed out the fugly light/fan that was in the living room for a nice new one, primed and put two coats of paint on the dining room walls, sanded the dining table and chairs, stained the dining table and chairs, wrapped a gajillion presents, bought lots of things at T@rget and was surprisingly relieved at our total when we got to the register, got our dog washed and fluffed and her photo taken with Santa. All in all, a very productive weekend indeed.

I'm in countdown mode for Christmas and Hannukah now. Less than a week warrants countdown mode in my book. I only work 3.5 days this week, and thank god. I'm so ready for a break from doing all manner of responsible things.

My parents get in on Thursday evening, and I'm so excited to see them! My sister, bro-in-law and nephew get here on Saturday, and I'm really looking forward to having a full house. It's our first time hosting for the holidays, and I'm getting excited for it in a crazy, Monica Gellar sort of way. I'll try to tone it down for the fam. Next up - cookie baking. I'm going to try and make that Rachel Ray 5-minute fudge. We'll see how it goes.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week