home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Slacking Off
09 December, 2005 * 12:53 pm

I'm not into working today. It's an hour and a half into my work day and I've slacked off for close to an hour of it. That's the trouble with working remotely - it's so EASY to slack. I must be diligent, but it's Friday, man, and this girl is happy about it.

Saturday is Non's holiday work party, so we're going to buy new clothes for it tomorrow afternoon. I also need to get a new shirt for the upcoming office visit on Monday - I've figured out the pant and shoe situation, but after trying all virtually my entire closet last night, Non announced, "we're going shopping." I so love him.

This morning I went out to run some errands and when I returned, there was the hugest pile of dog crap in the hallway. It looked like a giant had come in with chocolate icing and squeezed it through an icing tube making a whipped topping-like pile o' poo. There were also a few stranglers further down the hallway, and as I scooped them into a plastic bag and took it out to the rubbish can I could've done arm curls with it, the thing weighed so much. For the next hour my dog did the pouty, guilt thing where she sits all by herself looking forlornly out of the window. After I went over and rubbed her head for a while she snapped out of it and now she's back in her usual place sleeping on the couch in my office.

One of my errands today was to return a sweater I'd bought for Non because it didn't zip up all the way. It was a pullover with a half zip and what he really wants is a cardigan. With the money I got from the return I bought myself two pairs of pants, a 3-pack of socks, and a chew toy for the dog's stocking. Selfish? Maybe... But you didn't see how great the pants make my ass look. Stop judging me!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week