home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Meh. It's Wednesday.
07 December, 2005 * 1:54 pm

I just got a call from a friend of mine in California saying she heard a rumor I was coming out there this weekend. Tis true, I told her, and we began making plans to have a get together, which made me excited for the trip. This girl is engaged to one of Non's best friends, and we'll be going back out to California for their wedding next summer. She caught the bouquet at our wedding, actually. But don't go thinking that old wives tale is true, honey. I caught myself puh-lenty of bouqets years before I ever met Non. But I'm happy that it worked out for her.

I got a little flyer in my mailbox yesterday for a wholesale jewelry/scarf/purse party at a home in our development. I decided to go (holiday shopping looms), and not only did I get some great gifts, but the couple who hosted it were absolutely lovely! By the time I'd left Non and I were invited back over for Passover.

Our poor pooch has been sneezing lots lately and has a runny nose. Can dogs catch colds? That was my question when I took her to the vet this morning. Most likely she has an upper respiratory infection, so she's on antibiotics for the next 10 days. It hasn't affected her mood, though, as she is begging for a morsel of my lunch at this very minute.

Today is my early day at work, so I get off at a normal 6:00 pm. Non and I are going to have a fire and a cozy night in. Sounds great to me. Maybe I'll even get lucky.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week