home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Get Ready
06 December, 2005 * 3:51 pm

I bought some warm clothes this weekend, and let me tell you - I've never discovered the inexpensive greatness that is fleece. I got no less than three, count 'em, three fleece tops, including one pullover jacket-y thing. I went for a walk during lunch today wearing that, and I didn't need an extra jacket or coat. HUZZAH!

Non has a fish tank and the lower the water gets, the louder the sound is. The water level right now is very low for the tank (the fish are still alive, so it's not like that commercial where the fish are in the leaking water pitcher and in the end there are 20 fish flapping around in an inch of water), and it sounds like someone in the house is constantly draining a bath tub. If he does anything tonight, I'm going to recommend filling that damn tank.

I went through my closet yesterday to figure out what to wear next week when I'm back in California and working in the office for a day. I've been so spoiled by working from home that I actually had to take close to an hour trying things on and figuring out what is appropriate office wear. Since our move to the east coast, my wardrobe has primarily consisted of jeans, t-shirts, the occasional pajama pant, and now, fleece pullovers. I've settled on some black fancy pants ("fancy" in the sense that they're not made of cotton or denim) and a red jacket. Not sure what shirt to wear underneath yet, but I'll get there. I may even make myself wear high heels - a huge feat for me, the one who has been barefoot or in slippers 85% of the last 6 months.

We still plan on painting the dining room and refinishing the dining table, chairs (all 8 of them), and the butcher block that is currently serving as a sideboard. When are we going to get to that is my question. I'll be gone this weekend, so that leaves one weekend to do all that on top of shopping for gifts. Actually, it only took one day to paint the living room, so it's probably doable. We've just gotta hightail it to Home Depot to buy the paint and stain and all the accessories that go along with that. Then we've just gotta provide the manual labor. Maybe we'll be smart this time and remember to buy paint tray inserts instead of putting the paint directly into the metal tray. Either it dries and gets bits of dried paint in the next round of wet paint, or it takes hours to rinse out the tray once you're done (if you're stupid like me and do it in the sink instead of outside with the hose). So, note to self: paint tray inserts = good.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week