home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Aches and Pains
07 November, 2005 * 11:23 am

Today I'm getting a CT scan for that jaw pain I mentioned I was having, and of course, I woke up pain free today. I'm still going for the test, but why does that always seem to happen?

Not a lot to report from the weekend. I gave the house it's first really thorough cleaning yesterday ('m embarrased to admit that in the four months we've lived here I had never swiffered the master bathroom floor), and it didn't take as long as I was expecting. I have been feeling slightly achey today in weird places and it's just now hit me that it's probably from all the bending and reaching and wiping I did yesterday. Not to mention the stairs. I probably went up and down the stairs 25 times yesterday. Who needs a gym when you've got a two story home?

While I was inside cleaning, Non was outside mowing and edging the lawn. We recently bought a lawn mower because the kid we were paying to do it is too busy with school to continue. Apparently, the mower kept breaking down or overheating or something, so it took Non longer to mow just our front lawn than it did for me to clean the entire house. Our neighbor came over and showed Non some tricks to dealing with the mower, which was cute. He sort of thinks of Non as himself ten years ago and he's taken him under his wing.

I'm still behind in my nano word count, but I'm behind by two days now, rather than three. I'll get there....


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week