home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Early Morning Weekend
05 November, 2005 * 8:37 am

My first night alone in our new home wasn't that bad. After all, I wasn't ALONE alone - my fabulous pooch was with me. Non had an overnighter with some junior high kids and spent the night looking at stars with the Astronomy Club or something. I spent the evening watching shows TIVO was about to erase and eating pizza. Non doesn't eat cheese, so I rarely get pizza. I went a little hog wild and ordered cheese sticks as well, which as I'm eating them this morning I'm acutely aware that I might as well be injecting my ass with lard for the amount of grease and fat I'm consuming. These last two weeks have been bad that way (see how I'm blaming the weeks and not myself? I'm so clever), and it's gotta change right away. This very minute. Or just after I finish these cheese sticks.

What else have I slacked on lately? Nanowrimo. I've been writing this morning, and I'm up to 4000 words, but seeing as how I'm supposed to be at 10,000 words by the end of the weekend, that doesn't seem like such an accomplishment. The thing is, I have no doubt I'll actually make the 50,000 word deadline by November 30, I'm just making it harder on myself right now by not making my daily word counts. No more, I say, and I mean it. I will catch up this weekend and stay on track. Me and Nano. Me and a diet, Me and exercise. It's a love/hate thing.

Have to do some cleaning this weekend as well as running some errands. We're also hoping to find and purchase a dining room table, so wish us luck. The search is on - if we don't find one we'll be having Thanksgiving dinner on tv trays. As amusing as that might be, I think I'd prefer a table. With chairs even!

Today is a friend of a friend's wedding, and I'm so happy for her. She'd been through a bad marriage early in life, and it's been fun to hear about this new, good relationship she is now in. Does this sound familiar? If you read kmlovesdn , then it will. We're friends from college, and she is the friend who is in the wedding of her friend who is getting married. Got that? I can't wait to hear all about it (I'm such a girl).

All right then... I've got things to do, dining tables to find, words to type.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week