home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

More Awake Today
03 November, 2005 * 9:06 am

The sun is shining this morning, despite the cold temperature (I think it's in the 50s right now... hey, whenever you can see your breath outside, it's cold). My dog is laying contendedly on the floor in a big patch of sunshine streaming in through my office window. She has been barking in her sleep lately, and man - that is just the cutest thing.

I'm feeling more awake today than I did yesterday despite the fact that I STILL didn't get enough sleep last night. Nanowrimo was in full swing last night, as it was officially Day 2 of nano. Since I'm a "leader" of my city, I had to make an appearance at the local weekly write-in. I had originally scheduled it to be at a coffee shop, but all the drunkards around here insisted that it be changed to a local bar, so.... what could I do? It's actually a very fun place to be, and we all enjoyed ourselves (all 10 of us! I was impressed that so many showed up), but it wasn't necessarily conducive to writing let alone making our word count for the day. Needless to say, I'm ALREADY behind. But hey - that's what weekends are for, right?

Here's my question - was LOST on last night? We have it scheduled to be TIVO'd, but as we were gone last night, I expected it to be on my list of tivo'd programs this morning. Alas, it was not. So now my question is... was it on and my TIVO didn't record it, or was it simply not on? Please... anyone... let me know. I'm a fairly nonsensical LOST fan, and if I don't find out whether or not I missed an episode my sanity might be in question (as if it weren't already).

It's NOVEMBER, people. All I have to say is... what the HELL? I'm still just getting used to saying (and writing) 2005, and it's about to be 2006?! Again... what the HELL?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week