home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Frosty...
27 October, 2005 * 3:18 pm

Today is Non's birthday - he's the big 33 today. He might be sullen over being older, but I like the idea of 33... it's the dual number that I like. I think it's "lucky."

Tomorrow is the Halloween party and I have yet to do ANY cleaning. I'll have to do it all tomorrow morning, but that's just how it'll have to be. I'm curious at what kind of turnout we'll have - the invitation asked people to RSVP, but only two people have actually done that. Perhaps it'll be an intimate gathering...

In other news... it's still damn cold here. Like, right now, it's the middle of the day, and I'm sitting in my office with a cold nose. A cold nose, people! You should only have a cold nose when you're skiing or at a football game, yet I'm sitting here in the comfort of my own home feeling like my schnoz is going to break off. The thermostat reads 70, but I'm doubting its accuracy. As I went through my closet today to find something warm to wear, I realized how few items I have that qualify as "warm." The sweater I put on today was warm enough in California, but now in NC it's not serving the same purpose. I've had 3 cups of tea so far today, mostly because of the warmth factor, although it does feel nice for my poor sinuses who are not dealing with the abrupt climate change too well. I'm betting the total number of cups will grow by the time I get off work.

Speaking of sinus pain, I've been getting a pain that's centerted below my right ear and just behind my jaw. It radiates up into my ear and sometimes into my jaw. I've had it for months off and on, and I've even had my dentist check it out, but to no avail. Could it be sinus-related? Yes, answer me all-knowing readers (and any doctors who might've stumbled their way onto this page). It's annoying and uncomfortable.

Confession: I've been tivo-ing Oprah, and today George Clooney is the guest. I'm not a ridiculous Clooney fan (he's not even on my list of 5), but he's just so charming I can't wait to watch. I'm also looking forward to his new movie, Goodnight and Good Luck.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week