home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Climate Control
25 October, 2005 * 8:12 am

I should be exercising this morning - right now, in fact - but it's just too damn cold. All I feel like doing is cuddling up with a hot beverage and my poochie (which I'm doing). Not two weeks ago we were still having summer-like weather... and last night it got down into the mid-30s with a high today promised of a whopping 59. What the hell?

I feel like eating something hearty - a stew of some sort would do, but that coupled with no exercise is not a good combo. Plus, I don't have any stew, nor do I have the fixins to make a stew, so there. No stew for you!

It's Tuesday... three days until our Halloween party, and we don't really have any set plans for it yet. We'll buy some booze, and there has been talk of bobbing for apples in beer, but beyond that we're hoping the guests are feeling social and take on the responsibility of entertaining themselves. The house is waiting to be cleaned, but I'm procrastinating because with a dog (with THIS dog) the house builds up its dirt times ten within hours of my cleaning efforts, and do I want to clean more than once before this party?... No. And yet again, no. Jeanne no likey.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week