home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

It's Hump Day... Here's Hoping, Anyway.
09 February, 2005 * 7:27 am

Novel Word Count: 21,726

Non and I planned to have sex last night, but once we finally got to bed - me after hitting my word count for the day, and Non after having an evening meeting - we were too pooped to copulate. We are officially an old married couple, not only because we both turned down sex in favor of sleep, but also because we actually scheduled it to begin with. As we fought to stay awake, we decided to postpone sex until tonight -- after all, it IS hump day.

I'm at work an hour early this morning (obviously, not working) because I'm leaving early to go to the dentist. I've been having an ache in my jaw, and I can't tell if it's tooth-related or that I'm developing some TMJ, but I decided to get it checked out. I'm not looking forward to it - even though I actually like my dentist, I'm dreading any major dental work. I've never had more than a cavity filled, and I'm hoping that it's nothing more than that. If the words "root canal" come out of the dentist's mouth, I may just pass out. Good thing I'll most likely already be in one of those recliner chairs.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week