home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Return of Minired
04 November, 2004 * 7:41 am

50 days goes by fast when you're not looking. Sorry for my flagrant neglect, diaryland.

You might think I have something exciting or new to report... not so. Instead, I find myself embarking on yet another Thursday and looking forward to the weekend as a lion looks forward to his next prey.

We had fun last weekend with Halloween. Non's birthday was on the 27th, so we had a birthday/Halloween party at a crazy Saki bar downtown. We dressed up as Jack Skellington and Sally from the movie, The Nightmare Before Christmas. Costumes turned out really good, and Non had a great time (I lost count at 9 saki bombs), perhaps too much fun, but he felt okay the next day (thanks to much water and Advi1). Also last weekend, my friend (and old roommate) came up and got her first tattoo from the artist who is doing Non's tattoo. It turned out gorgeous, and she's really happy with it. Speaking of tattoos, mine is finally done (YAY!), and Non has decided to continue the one he's started by adding a second design (his own). I think it's going to turn out really nice -- it's already looking fantastic! It makes me want another one...

Oh, you know... I actually do have some news. I got a promotion of sorts at work. They fired one of my co-workers and I will be moving into that role now. But it's weird because I'll be sharing the job I do now and this new one with another gal. We'll do a couple weeks in either role, then switch. I think the idea has good interesting potential -- just when you're tired of one job, you change gears and start doing something else. We'll see.

Much love to kmlvsdn for her concern over my lack of updates. Don't worry, my friend. I'm still around and kickin'!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week