home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Her Ears Dripped Gold.
15 September, 2004 * 10:04 am

Today is my fun day at work because it's my boss' day off. Everything feels a bit more relaxed, and when I'm caught up on my work, I feel no guilt in playing around on the computer, as I'm doing just now.

Today is also a VERY fun day at work because we're having a swap meet. I decided that I have too many purses that I don't use, so I sent around an email, and we all decided to bring in old purses and trade. But it so didn't stop at purses. We have shoes, clothing, and jewelry in there, too. I just snagged a really great pair of gaudy gold earrings and two pairs of shoes (black pumps and red tennies). I'm so excited!

It's good to feel elated over something because lately I've been torturing myself over our decision to move across the country (far away from my family). I keep thinking there MUST be a city between here and Washington state that we could like... I've even continued looking online, but so far.... nada. I'm torn between loving a city and loving my family. Stating it like that it seems pretty cut and dry -- go with the family. But my gut keeps saying "go with the city." I think what it really comes down to is my longstanding issue with hating to disappoint people. Especially people I love. I come from a lone line of pleasers.

Anyway.... Non has the rest of the week off for Rosh Hashana. We're going to a Rosh Hashana dinner tomorrow afternoon, but we're not going to High Holiday services this year. Non is a little burned out, so we're gonna skip it this time. But hey -- I get tomorrow afternoon off, and that's something.

More work is being done my book. It's getting fun, but it's also getting more and more time consuming. I've started researching a bit more on how to do this right, and there's quite a lot to it. Which I should've realized from the beginning, but whatever. I have goals. I have a plan. And now I have some new shoes and earrings. Things are good.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week