home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

It's just a pre-season game
16 August, 2004 * 5:59 pm

I keep thinking Mondays will oblige and give me a nice, smooth transition from relaxing weekend into the beginning of a spontaneously hectic week. But noooo. Yet again, Monday threw me into the week as smoothly as my mashed potatoes (read: lumpy. But I like 'em like that). Ah well. At least it makes the Mondays go by fast.

Non and I visited North Carolina last weekend, and we got to see my sister, who is amazingly fabulous, and her husband, who wore a kilt (equally fabulous), and the Boy who is even fabulous at 13 years old. The day we saw them went by too fast, especially when you consider I hadn't changed my watch off Pacific Standard Time, so when they stood and said they were gonna leave, I looked at my watch and couldn't believe they were leaving in the middle of the afternoon. I cried when they left -- a couple good bursts of tears, then I felt better. It's tough not living nearer them. You don't realize it until you see them again.

We really liked North Carolina. Specifically Charlotte. It's so CLEAN. We stayed with a friend of mine, and we saw two other friends of ours who had just moved there a week before. We were the first west coasters to see their new house in person, and I'm not ashamed to admit pride over that fact.

Then, four days later, it was another weekend, and we made a conscious effort to relax (which seems to me oxymoronic), and it was nice. I stayed in my pajamas until 4:00 on Saturday, then I went to get 2 hours more pain inflicted -- and paid for it. Non and I are finally getting the tattoos we decided we'd promised each other as a wedding gift. Here is Nons: And here is mine, minus what I just got done this weekend: I have 2 more hours to go on mine, and he has a good 4, I think. But, we both LOVE them, and the pain is worth it.

I guess that's it. You're caught up on the life and times of Minired. And just so you know, if for the next 5 months you don't hear me talk about Non, it's because he will not have moved from his perch in front of the tv where he is right now (and will be round the clock) watching NFL football.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week