home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Is That a Baby or a Teenager?
13 July, 2004 * 7:48 am

In just three days we're off to Portland, Oregon to visit it. Yes, we're visiting the city. We'll also be seeing my parents and maybe my best friend, but the main reason we're going to get to know the city itself. We're thinking of moving there, and you really should get to know a city before you make that kinda committment, you know.

So, Portland, here we come! I'm excited about this prospect... so excited, in fact, that I daydream about it. We're also visiting two other cities in the next two months, but as of now, Portland is our top choice. It'll be interesting to see if the city lives up to the hype we've put onto it. I hope it does.

Not much else to report, except my nephew turned into a teenager yesterday. I can't believe it. Soon, his voice will be squeaking, and he'll have another growth spurt (he's already past lil' ol me), and next thing I know, he'll be this big brawny guy. Really, really weird. But good. Can't keep him little forever. Non and I also feel bad because we didn't get off our lazy butts to send him a gift on time. We're hoping the gift we send will be good enough to keep up cool in his 13-year-old mind instead lifting the veil to reveal the lame-ohs we really are.

My birthday is at the end of the month. 31. Yikes. I'm taking a page from Catie and making a list of 31 Things to Accomplish in my 31st Year of Life. It's pretty nifty to sort through the things I want to accomplish within the next year. There are lots of things, of course, from little to big to probably won't get accomplished within a year's time. But, I'm diggin' it, and I'll be diggin' it even more when I get to start crossing things off the list as they are accomplished.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week