home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Only Thing Missing is Potato Salad.
19 June, 2004 * 4:14 pm

First of all, it couldn't be a prettier day. The sun is shining, but there's a cool breeze keeping the temperature hovering around "just right." We just got home from an outdoor office picnic, and we had a really good time. So far, everyone there is maintaining their niceness, and I'm glad. We even might've found some new friends in two co-workers of mine and their spouses (the co-workers I was pretty sure I liked to begin with, but now, having seen them in more of a social setting, the liking of them has been confirmed). Good barbeque, dappled sunshine through leafy trees, and cold drinks. Good times.

Now, we're back home. Non is napping after having done some school work, and I just finished a little writing. I'm compiling data for a book I'm trying to put together. Not a lot of details to tell yet, as I only have a few pages of notes so far. But, I'm having fun, and I'm really interested in the subject matter, so all in all, it's a keeper.

Tonight we're going to a goodbye party of sorts. Some of our close friends (a married couple) just bought their first house and are moving out of state next month, so we're having a movie night to send them off. The movie night consists of lots of food, lots of drinks, and the projection of a movie onto the side of the (white) house next door. The move selection is up to the honored couple, but we've been offering suggestions. Somehow, though, I don't think we'll be seeing "The Money Pit" or "War of the Roses" this evening.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week