home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

TGIF, Baby!
11 June, 2004 * 9:42 pm

So, my Non found out that the school for which he currently works is going to let him do his student teaching there. This means that no matter how many student teaching hours are required, he'll eventually earn his Masters Degree in Education. The only thing that remains to be seen is the amount of student teaching he'll need to complete. The standard is 18 weeks (which, you'll realize, equals half a school year), but since Non has been teaching for 8 years already (granted, not in the field for which he'll received his Masters Degree), he's trying to cut that in half. We're just waiting on the school's response to his request. So... you can wish us luck on that. Pray, think, feel, wish... whatever you want to do. It's appreciated.

Also, I realized something tonight. I was watching the show, "Joan of Arcadia." Know it? It's a not-so-known show that airs on Friday evenings (hence, the not-so-known-ness of it), but it's a great premise and a really good follow-through. Anyhoo... the main character, a high school student named "Joan", is communicated with by God who assumes the form of any (and every) random person with whom she comes across. "God" suggests she do certain things, and she does them as best she can no matter the consequences. I don't know why I'm explaining it so much -- The premise doesn't really matter in regards to my point. My point? It's that I was watching what I've deemed a pretty good show and at one point, my screenwriter mind wrote the line that I thought should come out of the next actor's mouth, and.... I was dead on. The line I would have written was the exact line the actor said. Verbatim. Why does this matter? You may ask. It may be a coincidence... certainly. But, I'm choosing to view it as yet more evidence that I should be writing and submitting more material to the big "H".... Hollywood, baby. I know I have the talent... I just don't have the material.. at least not the current material these people look for. Anyhoo.. it was good for me to realize, and it gives me motivation (which I always can use).

And also, I may be a little drunk.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week