home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I'm Dying Here.
10 June, 2004 * 6:50 pm

First week of work, and all's well. So far so good. I've almost completed my first week of work at my new job, and I've survived. There were a handful of shaky moments, but for the most part I think I've come through with flying colors (and flying ballpoint pens in some cases). I don't know that I'm going to LIKE this new job -- the actually job I'm doing, but I do know that I really like the new environment I'm in, which is 150% better than where I was. The days have been going by at warp speed, so that's a bonus, too.

My poor Non is having a hard day. He's the kind of guy who has worked hard for all he's achieved -- none of that pansy handed-on-a-platter sort of stuff for him. He's currently in a Masters Degree program (in education), and after this month ends, he only has a student teaching requirement to fulfill to receive his degree. The Problem? The School: the school from whom he's taking classes is saying that even though he's been a teacher for 8 years that he still must complete the student teaching requirement, and His Work: the school for which he currently works is giving him a hard time about doing his student teaching there. What's a person to do? Quit his job so he can fulfill his requirement and get his MA, or continue in his current position and not receive his degree? A quandry for sure. The part that gets me is... my poor, sweet, wonderful, hard-working husband is totally and completely broken up about this. And I don't know what I can do to help other than kiss his head and hold him tight. I mean, I know this will work out SOMEHOW, but (at least tonight) he's having a difficult time letting that fact sink in. He was home for about 20 minutes before he had to return to work for graduation, and in that 20 minutes I gave him a mini-massage and held him tight while he tried to relax, but sort of whimpered through it. My heart is breaking, I'm telling you. Please, God, let this work out. That is all.

Thank you, cooperate.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week