home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Stick a Fork in Me... I'm Done.
07 June, 2004 * 7:28 pm

It's official: I'm done with the job I hate. Done. Finito. The end. In fact, I was done as of Wednesday at 5:00, and I spent Thursday and Friday doing delightful things like sitting outside at the coffee shop mid-morning and going to an early afternoon movie. It felt so decadent to know that just a day or two prior I was imprisoned by the mortgage broker for whom I worked, hating my job and everything about it, and now... now I was footloose and fancy free if ever anyone was. It was heaven.

Now, I'm home after my first day at my NEW job, and honestly I'm quite tired. Despite having what I would classify as a good day, I left there with a ferocious headache. A few Advil and a nice lie down helped, though, and now we're awaiting Chinese delivery while watching the new Monster House. My new co-workers were all very welcoming and helpful, and I know I'll be able to do the job well... it's just the learning curve that I'm looking forward to being done with. Learning some new software, brushing up on software I used in a job a few years ago, learning how this company likes things to be done, learning co-workers' quirks, learning everyone's names and titles, etc. All necessary, but if there was a computer chip I could insert into my brain with all that information stored on it, you can bet I'd be first in line for that.

Of course, I DID buy a lottery ticket this weekend, and I haven't checked it yet. I could be a multi-millionaire just waiting to be discovered. I have an unhealthy amount of dreams about winning the lottery, but I enjoy them. Have you noticed?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week