home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

It's all Goooood.
21 May, 2004 * 9:48 am

Yesterday was a good day. Work, although slow as moe-lasses, seemed to go by quick enough for my liking. After work, I jetted straight for the Stanford Mall and met up with Catie. We had a wonderful, yummy dinner at a nifty diner (whose table and chairs I covet) and really interesting, good conversation about lots of personal, but not too intimate, stuff. Then we walked around the mall (it was a beautiful evening) and looked in windows and shops while we strolled. Just before we left we stopped into Sephora. Mmmmm.. Sephora. I managed to get out of there only spending about $50, which is pretty close to miraculous.

I had just enough time to go home, change, tidy up a bit, and pick up my Non at the airport. He was so tired and cute-looking I wanted to squeeze him tight and never let go. But, I did, let go that is, because, you know, we had to drive home and stuff. In bed, I layed on his chest and felt his warmth and thought, "all is right with the world." Such a surge of emotional satisfaction just being close to him.

And now? It's Friday. How can one not be happy?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week