home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

5 May, 2004!!!
05 May, 2004 * 2:09 pm

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

The girls at the office went out for lunch today to celebrate. And in the middle of lunch it struck me that today is the 7th anniversary of the day I got out of the hospital way back when. AND it's my sister-in-law's birthday. So... big day all around.

Do you ever feel like you're living for tomorrow instead of today? In my mind, I always catch myself thinking, "well, when THIS happens, we'll be set," or "when we finally move, then life will really start." Does that ever stop? I thought once the wedding was over I'd feel more .... I dunno, "present." But, now that it's not the wedding, it's getting this business up and running. Then I'm sure it'll be moving from the Bay area. And (eventually... not soon) having kids. Am I the only one who keeps looking to the future? I don't think that's necessarily wrong, but I don't want to be so fixated on what's going to happen that I miss stuff that's happening around me right now.

Time to get back to work. Again.

Oy.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week